Home » Articles-en » Full List Of NFF/Aiteo Awards: Musa The Biggest Winner As Onome Shock Oshoala And Ordega For Female Best Player

Full List Of NFF/Aiteo Awards: Musa The Biggest Winner As Onome Shock Oshoala And Ordega For Female Best Player

Ahmed Musa and Onome Ebi voted Nigeria best male and female players of the year in the just concluded NFF Aiteo awards in Lagos.

Ahmed Musa was the big winner of the day with two awards as his second goal against Iceland in the 2019 FIFA World cup was voted best goal of year ahead of Kelvin Itoya screamer against Kano Pillars in the Aiteo cup final.

The big surprise was Onome Ebi whom was voted Nigeria female player of year ahead of 3 times Africa woman player of the year Asisat Oshoala and 2019 CAF Women player of the year nominee Francisca Ordega.

Honouring of the 1994 Squad

Young players of the year Awards was given to Samuel Chukueze whom ply his trade in Villarreal and Anam Imo of Nasarawa Amazon’s won the female category after finishing as the top scorer of the Nigeria women football league last season.

Coach of the year was given to Enugu Rangers coach, Gbenga Ogunbote and Thomas Dennerby won the women coach of year ahead of Bayelsa Queen’s and Sunshine Queen’s coach.

The most memorable event of the day was the honour of the 1994 teams  by Nigeria Football Federation for thier unbeatable achievement so far with Coach Sunday Oliseh given out speech that makes day a day not to forget.

Full List of the Winners of the Second Edition of NFF/Aiteo Awards

Coach of the Year

(Male)- Winner: Gbenga Ogunbote ( Enugu Ranger

Goal of the Season

(Winner): Ahmed Musa.

Coach of the Year (Female)

Winner: Thomas Dennerby (Super Falcons Coach).

Male Player Of Year

(Winner) Ahmed Musa

Female Player Of The Year

(Winner) Onome Ebi

Young Player of the Year (Male)

Winner: Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal).

Young Player of the Year (Female)

Winner: Anam Imo(Nasarawa Amazons)

Fans Of The Year

(Winner) Kano Pillars Fans

Team Of The Year

Super Falcons

Fair Play Of The Year

(Winner) Akwa United football club of Uyo

Order Of Merit Award

-Fatma Samoura of Senegal ??

(@FIFAcom Sec Gen )

NFF Presidential Award

Late MKO Abiola as the first pillar of Sports in Nigeria.

Lifetime Achievement

Winner Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos state


We cover football at all levels and all over the world, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.
ZoneFoot is now SpoortsThe Social Network for Sports