Headline News Pro Leagues

Enyimba Are Champions Of 2018/2019 Season Of Nigeria Professional Football League

Enyimba are Champions of 2018/2019 Nigeria Professional Football League season with 12 points from 5 games in the championship playoff.

The Aba Elephants won their eight NPFL title with a three nil victory over Akwa United in the last game of the Championship Playoffs

Rubben Bala, Stanley Simba and Abdulrahman Bashir all scored for Enyimba to denied Akwa United a continental ticket and cliche the title for Enyimba.

Enyimba who finished third in group A of the regular season behind Rangers and Lobi Stars beat all teams except Kano Pillars in the Championship Playoffs to lift the title.

The Aba Elephants will represent Nigeria in the CAF champions league next season alongside Kano Pillars who finished as runners up with 11 points

Views All Time
Views All Time
Views Today
Views Today
To report this post you need to login first.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

We aim to cover football at all levels and worldwide, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.