ZoneFoot – We cover Amateur, Pro and Women Football
Headline News Pro Leagues

[Nigeria] Warri Wolves, Jigawa Golden Stars, Akwa Starlets And Adamawa United Gain Promotion To The NPFL

NNL promotion playoffs: NAF FC 2-3 Jigawa Golden Stars, FRSC FC 1-2 Adamawa United, Shooting Stars 0-3 Akwa Starlets, Dynamite FC 0-0 Warri Wolves (FT. 5-3 penalties)

NFF President Amaju Pinnick’s side Warri Wolves return to the top flight three seasons after relegation to the NNL, while Akwa Starlets keep Shooting Stars out in the cold for the second season in a row. Starlers will now join “big” brothers Akwa United in the Premier Division.

Jigawa Golden Stars and Adamawa United also got promoted to complete the 20-team field for next season NPFL.

The two Abuja clubs failed to return top flight football to nations capital as they fell to Adamawa United and Jigawa Golden Stars in the playoff at the Rwang Pwang and Aper Aku Stadiums in Jos and Markurdi.

Adamawa United vs Road Safety

The new NPFL season, expected to commence next month, will feature Enyimba (title holders), Kano Pillars, Rangers, Akwa United, Lobi Stars and FC Ifeanyi Ubah.

Others include Nasarawa United, MFM FC, Abia Warriors, Heartland FC, Rivers United, Katsina United, Delta Force FC, Plateau United, Wikki Tourists and Sunshine Stars.

The rest are: Warri Wolves, Akwa Starlets, Jigawa Golden Stars and Adamawa United.

Views All Time
Views All Time
Views Today
Views Today
To report this post you need to login first.

Related posts

We aim to cover football at all levels and worldwide, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.