Home » Articles-en » [Nigeria] 2019/2020 NPFL Season Poised To Kickoff September 22nd 2019

[Nigeria] 2019/2020 NPFL Season Poised To Kickoff September 22nd 2019

The League Management Company has released the commencement date for the New 2019-2020 Nigeria Professional Football League season.

According to the calendar circle released by the league organisers, the new season will kick off on the 22nd of September.

The 2019/2020 season is comprises of 20 teams and will be in a straight league format unlike the 2018/2019 abridged season of 24 teams.

The league will wrap up by May 17th, 2020 according to the draft of the 2019/2020 season.

The 20 teams that are expected to take part in the new season are.

Kano Pillars
Katsina United
Akwa United
Enugu Rangers
Warri Wolves
Akwa Starlet
Abia Warriors
Heartland FC
Jigawa Golden Stars
Adamawa United
Wikki Tourist
Rivers United
FC Ifeanyi Ubah
Lobi Stars FC
Nasarawa United
Sunshine Stars
Plateau United
Delta Force FC

We cover football at all levels and all over the world, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.
ZoneFoot is now SpoortsThe Social Network for Sports