Home » Articles-en » [Nigeria] Nigeria Women Premier League Gets Date Of Commencement

[Nigeria] Nigeria Women Premier League Gets Date Of Commencement

The draws for the 2019/2020 season of the Nigeria Women Premier League was done on Tuesday February 18th in Benin.

Group A the toughest groups has three former champions which are Pelican Stars, Bayelsa Queens and Nasarawa Amazons.

Group B comprises of Defending champions Rivers Angels, Delta Queens and newly promoted side Royal Queens.

The league is set to commence Wednesday March 18 and expected to end in June 2020.

The top two teams from each group will qualify automatically for the Super 4 Championship, while the last teams from the two groups will get relegated to the NWFL-Pro League.

2020 Nigeria Women Premier League Draws.

Group A

Pelican Stars FC

Nasarawa Amazons FC

Sunshine Stars FC

Bayelsa Queens FC

Abia Angels FC

Confluence Queens FC

Dream Stars FC

Edo Queens FC

Group B

Rivers Angels FC

Ibom Angels FC

Royal Queens FC

Osun Babes FC

FC Robo Queens

Heartland Queens FC

Delta Queens FC

Adamawa Queens FC

Related articles

We cover football at all levels and all over the world, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.