Home » Articles-en » [Ghana] U20 WAFU Zone B: Ghana Releases 27-Man List For Nigeria

[Ghana] U20 WAFU Zone B: Ghana Releases 27-Man List For Nigeria


Black Satellites coach, Karim Zito, has named his 27-man squad ahead of the upcoming WAFU U20 Zone B tournament.

This year’s tournament will be staged in Benin and will also serve as a qualifier for the Africa U-20 Cup of Nations tournament.

Ghana has been paired alongside West African giants Nigeria and Cote d’Ivoire in Group B.

Coach Karim Zito side is dominated by players from the domestic top-flight division.

The tournament kicks off from December 5-20, 2020.

The top teams from the competition will make it to the 2021 U20 Africa Cup of Nations to be hosted by Mauritania.

Full squad list,


1. Appiah Kubi
2. William Essu

3. David Kudjoe

4. Ibrahim Danladi

5. Philomon Bafour

6. Benjamin Aloma

7. Uzair Alhassan

8. Nathaniel Adjei

9 . Kofi Amoah

10. Ivan Anokye

11. Emmanuel Essiam

12. MacCarthy Ofori

13. Huda Issah

14. Patrick Patrick Mensah

15. Matthew Cudjoe

16. Suleman Mohammed

17. Emmanuel A. Duah

18. Daniel A. Barnie

19. Precious Boah

20. Abanga Sumail

21. Blessing Brafo

22. Frank Boateng

23. Eugene Frimpong

24. Ayara Sadat

25. Salim Adam

26. Mugis Zakaria

27. Evans Safo.

In preparation ahead of the zonal qualifier, Ghana and Nigeria are already at the match venue in Cotonou two days before group B opener at the Stade de Gualle, Benin Republic.

We cover football at all levels and all over the world, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.
ZoneFoot is now ZoneSportsThe Social Network for Sports