Home » Articles-en » [Zambia] Micho Names Final Squad for Cameroon CHAN

[Zambia] Micho Names Final Squad for Cameroon CHAN


Chipolopolo coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic has named a 31-member squad for the upcoming African Nations Championship (CHAN) to be held in Cameroon next month.

The Serb has kept faith in most of the players that were in the provisional squad while adding five players from the Fans’ Select Side that played out to a 1-all draw at Nkoloma stadium in Lusaka.

Micho’s inclusions from the Fans’ Select side are Zesco United defenders Adrian Chama and Clement Mwape who have been joined by Zanaco striker Roger Kola and midfielders Spencer Sautu (Power Dynamos) and Harrison Chisala (Nkana).

Speaking at the official unveiling of the squad, Sredojevic said before Monday’s match, the technical bench met Chama, Mwape and Kola whom he described as experienced players who could be injected in the CHAN squad.

“The kind of competition we are going to needs an injection of maturity, seniority and experience,” Micho said.

“We did our assessment, but we still left supporters to choose them and instead of us rewarding them on experience, the players proved on the field of play what we spoke about hence we have involved them in our squad.”

Before the CHAN, the Chipolopolo will take part in a Four Nations’ tournament that will run from January 1-7, 2020 and has attracted Cameroon, Niger and Uganda.

The Chipolopolo are in Group D alongside neighbours Namibia, Tanzania and West Africans Guinea for the CHAN tournament that will run from January 16 to February 10, 2021.


Goalkeepers: Charles Kalumba (Prison Leopards), Lameck Siame (Kabwe Warriors), Patrick Chooma (KYSA), Richard Nyirenda (Nchanga Rangers )

Defenders: Adrian Chama, Clement Mwape (both Zesco United ), Benedict Chepeshi (Red Arrows ), Dominic Chanda (Kabwe Warriors), Luka Banda (Napsa Stars), Golden Mafwenta (Buildcon ), Kondwani Chiboni, Zacharia Chilongoshi, Benson Sakala (all Power Dynamos ), Pride Mwansa (Nkwazi)

Midfielders: Amity Shamende (Green Eagles), Albert Kangwanda, Kelvin Kapumbu (both Zanaco), Leonard Mulenga, Jack Chirwa (both Green Buffaloes), Kelvin Kampamba, Bruce Musakanya (both Zesco United), Spencer Sautu, Chaniza Zulu( both Power Dynamos ), Harrison Chisala (Nkana), Collins Sikombe (Lusaka Dynamos ), Paul Katema, Felix Bulaya (both Red Arrows)

Strikers: Emmanuel Chabula (Lusaka Dynamos), Friday Samu (Green Buffaloes), Moses Phiri, Roger Kola (both Zanaco)

We cover football at all levels and all over the world, from simple amateur tournaments, school/university championships, youth, women football to elite/professional football.
ZoneFoot is now ZoneSportsThe Social Network for Sports